Latest News at Wirreanda Secondary School Wirreanda Secondary School
   BYOD for 2017    Latest Newsletter @ the Learning Hub Specialise in Sports

School News

The Big Idea Project

Wed 1 Jul 2015

During Term 2 Year 8 students were involved in the Big Idea Project. Students were asked to investigate a topic of their choice and present…

View Article

Canberra Excursion

Thu 18 Jun 2015

Students involved in The Defence of our Homeland project are spending the week in Canberra. They have been visiting many of the sights including The…

View Article

SASI Talent Identification Program

Tue 26 May 2015

The South Australian Sports Institute conducted their second round of testing on selected Wirreanda Secondatry School students during Week 5, Term 2. Students from Years…

View Article

Transition Visits

Wed 20 May 2015

Students from Flaxmill Primary School had their half day transition visit on Tuesday 19 May. In addition to a tour of the school, students tried…

View Article

Transition Visits

Tue 5 May 2015

Wirreanda Secondary School welcomed Coorara Primary School for their half day transition visit today. Students had a tour of the school and took part in…

View Article

Transition Visits

Wed 29 Apr 2015

Students from Morphett Vale East Primary School had their half day transition visit on Tuesday 28 April. The students were welcomed by our school vocalists…

View Article

ANZAC Project

Thu 9 Apr 2015

As part of the commemoration of the centenary of the Gallipoli landing and the beginning of the ANZAC legend, Wirreanda Secondary School students have been…

View Article

Open Night

Thu 2 Apr 2015

Visitors to Wirreanda Secondary School’s  Open Night were welcomed by Principal Tony Lunniss and taken on a tour of the school by student guides. Families…

View Article
sa.gov.au Neals
Back to Top Compliance Info